Buttons!

A while back I made some buttons out of an old apple tree branch. I was inspired by this post on Shrimp Salad Circus. Luckily my dad has a barn full of tools (he makes and repairs golf clubs) and he helped me. This is what I ended up with!

This is before I drilled the holes.

This is what I did with them!

I found this embroidery pattern somewhere online (and can’t remember the source because I’m terrible!)

Here’s a close up:

I think it turned out quite beautiful!

Keep Stitching,

One response to “Buttons!

  1. that is SO awesome! What skill and patience you have.. I’m impressed! That branch made some gorgeous buttons for sure… thanks for sharing this link!
    mel
    needle and nest design

Leave a Reply

