Real Life Resolutions

Welcome to 2012!! Happy new year!

I don’t usually make new years resolutions because it tends to mean setting yourself up for failure. But it’s still fun to reflect on what you might like to work on in your life and use New Years as a catalyst.

So here are my resolutions:

One:

 Take picture of more things, and actually do something with the pictures. I have so many pictures on my computer and facebook but it would be nice to pick some favorites and make hard copies.

Two:

Get better on the sewing machine. So far I’m pretty great at straight lines. But it ends there. I’d like to get better at curves and using patterns.

Three:

Keep in touch with people better. I have a lot of friends moving away in the next few months and a lot that have already moved around after college. I’d like to keep in touch with them more outside of facebook but I’m not great with calling and even though I keep writing postcards i keep forgetting to send them.

Four:

Move to Maine with Ryan. We’ve been working on this one for a while but since he’s so busy at his job we don’t have a lot of time to make things happen. The hope is for him to find a job in the area we’d like to be and where he won’t have to work for weeks at a time with no days off.

This seems like a lot of big stuff to work on but when I think about spreading it all over a year it seems more realistic.

Here’s hoping I accomplish some of my goals and that you do too!

Leave a Reply

