Reaching Out Week!

I’m often overwhelmed by the concept of blogging and how popular other blogs are and while I try not to play the comparison game it’s hard not to. Since I started blogging more frequently I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a series of posts where I feature blogs that inspire my blogging or that I simply love. This would give me an opportunity to create a relationship with these blogs and to pay a little homage to each one as well.

After reading this post on After Nine To Five about building relationships with other bloggers I decided reaching out really is the right thing to do if I want to make connections to other blogs.

That is why this week is going to be Reaching Out Week! Each day I’ll write a little something about a blog I enjoy. I’m also going to contact them directly to let them know I’m featuring them since making a personal connection is important to reaching out.

So for the next week I hope you enjoy a peek at the blogs I love (I’m doing them in no particular order). I’m very excited to do this and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

